1. Volkswagen Classic
  2. Meta
  3. Data Protection Declaration

We use cookies to enable you to make the best possible use of our website and to improve our communications with you. We take your preferences into regard and process data if you give us your consent by clicking on "Agree and continue" or if you make a specific selection by clicking on "set cookie preferences".
You can revoke your consent at any time with effect for the future. Information on the individual cookies used and the possibility of revocation can be found in our privacy policy and in the cookie policy.

Agree and continue Set cookie preferences

Data Protection Statement

A. Data Controller

We are pleased that you are visiting a website of Volkswagen AG, Berliner Ring 2, 38440 Wolfsburg, Germany, vw@volkswagen.de, registered in the Commercial Register of the Municipal Court Braunschweig (Braunschweig District Court) under No. HRB 100484 (Commercial Register, Section B) ("Volkswagen AG"). The following paragraphs provide information on the processing of your personal data by Volkswagen AG in connection with your visit to the website.

B. Processing of your personal data

I. Processing of protocol data

When you visit our website, we process the following log files from you, which do not allow any inference to your person:

  • An anonymous cookie ID which does not make it possible to infer your IP address,
  • The operating system you are using, the web browser you are using and the screen resolution settings which you are using,
  • The date and time of day of your visit.

The legal basis for processing this personal data is our legitimate interest of being able to provide the website properly (Article 6 paragraph 1 letter f GDPR). This personal data is only being processed as long as you access our website.

II. Contact form

If you use the contact form to contact us and send us an inquiry, we will process the following data in this context: first name, last name, email address, subject and message. We process the personal data you provide there in order to contact you and process your request (cf. Art. 6 Para. 1 lit. b GDPR).

Further information on other possible purposes and legal bases depending on your request and the corresponding data processing can be found in the data protection declaration for general communication.

 

 

C. Use of Cookies

I. General Information

Volkswagen AG uses various cookies on its websites. Cookies are small files containing configuration information that are stored on your end device. Cookies can basically be divided into three categories. There are cookies which are essential for the functionality of the website (so-called functional cookies), cookies which increase the level of comfort when visiting a website and, for example, save your language settings (so-called comfort cookies) and cookies which are used to create a pseudonymised user profile (so-called tracking cookies). This website only uses functional cookies.

The processing of functional cookies is necessary to enable you to visit the website (Article 6 Paragraph 1 letter b GDPR).

The legal basis for the convenience cookies is a legitimate interest (Art. 6 Para. 1 lit. f GDPR). The legitimate interest lies in providing convenience when visiting the website. You can object to the data processing at any time with effect for the future by preventing the storage of cookies through the setting in your browser or by pressing the button.

Tracking cookies are only set if the website visitor has given their consent (Art. 6 Para. 1 lit. a GDPR). Consent is given via the so-called cookie banner, which must be actively clicked.For more information about our cookies, please refer to the cookie policy.

For more information about our cookies, please see the Cookie Policy.

D. Your rights

You may assert your rights below against Volkswagen AG at any time upon a free-of-charge basis. For further information concerning the exercise of your rights, please see also below section "Your Contact Person".

Right of Access by the Data Subject: You shall have the right to receive information from us regarding the processing of your personal data.

Right to Rectification: You shall have the right to demand that we correct your personal data which are incorrect and/or incomplete.

Right to Erasure: You shall have the right, in the event that the requirements specified in Art. 17 of the GDPR have been met, to demand the deletion of your data. Thus, in accordance with this Article 17, for example, you may demand the deletion of your data insofar as these data are no longer required for the purposes for which they were collected. Furthermore, you may demand the deletion of these data if we process your data based upon the consent which you have granted and you then withdraw this consent.

Right to Restriction of Processing: You shall have the right to demand the restriction of the processing of your data if the requirements specified in Art. 18 of the GDPR have been fulfilled. This is, for example, the case if you dispute the correctness of your data. For the duration of the verification of the correctness of the data, you may demand the restriction of the processing.

  • Right to Object: Insofar as the processing is [undertaken] based upon an overriding interest or your data are used for the purposes of direct advertising, you shall have the right to object to the processing of your data. An objection shall be permissible (sic!) if the processing either is carried out in the public interest or in the exercising of official authority or owing to a justified interest of Volkswagen AG or of a third party. In the event that you object, we request that you state your reasons to us regarding why you are objecting to the data processing. In addition, you shall have the right to object to the data processing for the purposes of direct advertising. This shall also be valid for profiling insofar as this is undertaken in conjunction with the direct advertising.

Right to Data Portability: Insofar as the data processing is undertaken based upon a consent or a fulfilment of a contractual agreement and this is also undertaken while using an automated processing system, you shall have the right to receive your data in a structured, commonplace and machine-readable format and to transfer these data to another data processing service provider.

Right of Revocation: Insofar as the data processing is undertaken based upon a consent, you shall have the right to withdraw your consent for the data processing, with effectiveness for the future, at any time and upon a free-of-charge basis.

Right to Complain: You shall also have the right to complain to a government supervisory authority (e.g. to the State Data Protection Officer for Lower Saxony, Germany) regarding our processing of your data.
 

F. Your contacts

Contact Person for Exercise of Your Rights

For further information concerning the exercise of your rights, please see https://datenschutz.volkswagen.de.

Data Protection Officer

Our Data Protection Officer shall support you as your contact person on all data protection-related matters:

Data Protection Officer of Volkswagen AG
Berliner Ring 2, 38440 Wolfsburg
datenschutz@volkswagen.de

 

Status: December 2020

 

Important note

When you access this link, you leave the pages of Volkswagen AG. Volkswagen AG does not claim ownership of third-party websites accessible via links and is not responsible for their content. Volkswagen has no influence on the data that is collected, stored or processed on this site. You can find more detailed information on this in the data protection declaration of the provider of the external website.

Continue to page Cancel

Wir nutzten Cookies, um Ihnen die bestmögliche Nutzung dieser Website zu ermöglichen und unsere Kommunikation mit Ihnen zu verbessern. Auf dieser Website setzen wir aktuell nur Funktionscookies (Erforderliche Cookies) ein. Die Verarbeitung der Funktionscookies ist notwendig, um Ihnen einen Besuch der Webseite zu ermöglichen. Informationen zu den einzelnen verwendeten Cookies finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung und in der Cookie-Richtlinie.

Weiter Cookie Einstellungen

Datenschutzerklärung

A. Verantwortlicher

Wir freuen uns, dass Sie eine Website der Volkswagen AG, Berliner Ring 2, 38440 Wolfsburg, vw@volkswagen.de, eingetragen im Handelsregister des Amtsgerichts Braunschweig unter der Nr. HRB 100484 („Volkswagen AG“) besuchen. Im Folgenden informieren wir Sie über die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten durch die Volkswagen AG im Zusammenhang mit Ihrem Besuch der Website.   

B. Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten

I. Verarbeitung von Protokolldateien

Bei ihrem Besuch auf unserer Webseite verarbeiten wir die folgenden Protokolldateien von Ihnen, die keinen Rückschluss auf Ihre Person zulassen:

  • Eine anonyme Cookie-ID, die keinen Rückschluss auf Ihre IP-Adresse ermöglicht,
  • das von Ihnen genutzte Betriebssystem, den von Ihnen genutzten Web-Browser und die von Ihnen eingestellte Bildschirmauflösung, sowie
  • das Datum und die Uhrzeit Ihres Besuchs,

Die Verarbeitung dieser Daten erfolgt gemäß Artikel 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO aufgrund unseres berechtigten Interesses, Ihnen die Webseite ordnungsgemäß anzeigen zu können. Die Daten werden nur solange verarbeitet, wie Sie auf unsere Webseite zugreifen.

II. Kontaktformular

Wenn Sie das Kontaktformular nutzen um mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen und eine Anfrage an uns zu richten verarbeiten wir in  diesem Zusammenhang folgende Daten: Vorname Nachname, E-Mail-Adresse, Betreff und Nachricht. Wir verarbeiten Ihre dort angegebenen personenbezogenen Daten, um mit Ihnen Kontakt aufzunehmen und Ihre Anfrage zu bearbeiten (vgl. Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b DSGVO).

Weitere Informationen bezüglich weiterer möglicher Zwecke und Rechtsgrundlagen abhängig von Ihrer Anfrage und der entsprechenden Datenverarbeitung finden sie in der Datenschutzerklärung für die allgemeine Kommunikation.

C. Einsatz von Cookies

I. Allgemeine Information

Die Volkswagen AG setzt auf ihren Webseiten verschiedene Cookies ein. Cookies sind kleine Dateien mit Konfigurationsinformationen, die auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert werden. Cookies lassen sich grundsätzlich in drei Kategorien  unterteilen. Es gibt Cookies, die für die Funktionalität der Webseite unerlässlich sind (sog. Funktionscookies), Cookies, die den Komfort eines Webseitenbesuchs erhöhen und z. B. Ihre Spracheinstellungen speichern (sog. Komfortcookies) und Cookies, aufgrund derer ein pseudonymisiertes Nutzungsprofil erstellt wird (sog. Trackingcookies). Auf dieser Webseite werden lediglich Funktionscookies eingesetzt.

Die Verarbeitung der Funktionscookies ist notwendig, um Ihnen einen Besuch der Webseite zu ermöglichen (vgl. Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b DSGVO).

Die Rechtsgrundlage für die Komfortcookies ist ein berechtigtes Interesse (Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO). Das berechtigte Interesse liegt in der Bereitstellung eines Komforts bei dem Besuch der Webseite. Sie können der Datenverarbeitung jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widersprechen, indem Sie die Speicherung von Cookies durch die Einstellung in Ihrem Browser verhindern oder indem Sie die Schaltfläche betätigen.

Trackingcookies werden nur gesetzt, wenn eine Einwilligung durch den Webseitenbesucher dafür vorliegt (Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO). Die Einwilligung wird über den sog. Cookie-Banner abgegeben, der aktiv angeklickt werden muss.

Weitere Informationen zu unseren Cookies entnehmen Sie bitte der Cookie Richtlinie.  

D. Ihre Rechte

Ihre nachfolgenden Rechte können Sie gegenüber der Volkswagen AG jederzeit unentgeltlich geltend machen. Weitere Informationen zur Wahrnehmung Ihrer Rechte finden Sie auch unten im Abschnitt G. Ihre Ansprechpartner.

Auskunftsrecht: Sie haben das Recht, von uns Auskunft über die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zu erhalten.

Berichtigungsrecht: Sie haben das Recht, von uns die Berichtigung Sie betreffender unrichtiger bzw. unvollständiger  personenbezogener Daten zu verlangen.

Recht auf Löschung: Sie haben das Recht, bei Vorliegen der in Art. 17 DSGVO genannten Voraussetzungen, die Löschung Ihrer Daten zu verlangen. Danach können Sie beispielsweise die Löschung Ihrer Daten verlangen, soweit diese für die Zwecke, für die sie erhoben wurden, nicht mehr notwendig sind. Außerdem können Sie Löschung verlangen, wenn wir Ihre Daten auf der Grundlage Ihrer Einwilligung verarbeiten und Sie diese Einwilligung widerrufen.

Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung: Sie haben das Recht, die Einschränkung der Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten zu verlangen, wenn die Voraussetzungen des Art. 18 DSGVO vorliegen. Dies ist beispielsweise der Fall, wenn Sie die Richtigkeit Ihrer Daten bestreiten. Für die Dauer der Überprüfung der Richtigkeit der Daten können Sie dann die Einschränkung der Verarbeitung verlangen.
 

  • Widerspruchsrecht: Sofern die Verarbeitung auf einem überwiegenden Interesse oder Ihre Daten zum Zwecke der Direktwerbung genutzt werden, haben Sie das Recht, der Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten zu widersprechen. Ein Widerspruch ist zulässig, wenn die Verarbeitung entweder im öffentlichen Interesse liegt oder in Ausübung öffentlicher Gewalt oder aufgrund eines berechtigten Interesses der Volkswagen AG oder eines Dritten erfolgt. Im Falle des Widerspruchs bitten wir Sie, uns Ihre Gründe mitzuteilen, aus denen Sie der Datenverarbeitung widersprechen. Daneben haben Sie das Recht, der Datenverarbeitung zu Zwecken der Direktwerbung zu widersprechen. Das gilt auch für Profiling, soweit es mit der Direktwerbung zusammenhängt.

Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit: Sofern die Datenverarbeitung auf der Grundlage eine Einwilligung oder einer Vertragserfüllung beruht und diese zudem unter Einsatz einer automatisierten Verarbeitung erfolgt, haben Sie das Recht, Ihre Daten in einem strukturierten, gängigem und maschinenlesbaren Format zu erhalten und diese an einen anderen Datenverarbeiter zu übermitteln.

Widerrufsrecht: Sofern die Datenverarbeitung auf einer Einwilligung beruht, haben Sie das Recht, die Datenverarbeitung im Rahmen einer Einwilligung mit Wirkung für die Zukunft jederzeit kostenlos zu widerrufen.

Beschwerderecht: Sie haben außerdem das Recht, sich bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde (z. B. bei der Landesbeauftragten für den Datenschutz Niedersachsen) über unsere Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten zu beschweren.

E. Ihr Ansprechpartner

Ansprechpartner für die Ausübung Ihrer Rechte

Die Ansprechpartner für die Ausübung Ihrer Rechte und weitergehender Informationen finden Sie auf der folgenden Webseite https://datenschutz.volkswagen.de.

Datenschutzbeauftragter

Unser Datenschutzbeauftragter steht Ihnen als Ansprechpartner für datenschutzbezogene Anliegen zur Verfügung:

Datenschutzbeauftragter der Volkswagen AG
Berliner Ring 2, 38440 Wolfsburg
datenschutz@volkswagen.de

 

Stand: Dezember 2020

 

Wichtiger Hinweis

Wenn Sie auf diesen Link gehen, verlassen Sie die Seiten der Volkswagen AG. Die Volkswagen AG macht sich die durch Links erreichbaren Seiten Dritter nicht zu eigen und ist für deren Inhalte nicht verantwortlich. Volkswagen hat keinen Einfluss darauf, welche Daten auf dieser Seite von Ihnen erhoben, gespeichert oder verarbeitet werden. Nähere Informationen können Sie hierzu in der Datenschutzerklärung des Anbieters der externen Webseite finden.

Weiter zur Seite Abbrechen